Veritas NetBackup™ Self Service Installation Guide

Last Published:
Product(s): NetBackup (8.2)

About Self Service components

Two installers are required to install NetBackup Self Service:

  • NetBackup Self Service Portal 8.2.exe

  • NetBackup Self Service Adapter 8.2.exe

The installers install a total of eight components:

  • Portal

    • Website

    • Web service

    • Windows Service

    • Database

  • Adapter

    • Panels

    • Web service

    • Tasks

    • Database

You can distribute the components a number of different ways, but the focus of this guide is the two-server install. A web server that hosts the websites, web services and Windows Service, and a database server that hosts the databases.

Figure: Two-server installation

Two-server installation