Veritas NetBackup™ Self Service Installation Guide

Last Published:
Product(s): NetBackup (8.3.0.1, 8.3)

Post upgrade steps

As part of the upgrade, the two databases were backed up and the recovery mode was set to Simple. Revert the database's recovery mode to its initial value.

To revert the database to its initial value:

  1. Shrink both databases.
  2. Set the recovery mode of the databases back to its original value.

When an upgrade is performed a new set of code is placed in a new location on the server. Once the upgrade is complete, remove the old installation.

To remove old installation code

  1. Go to Add/Remove Programs.
  2. Uninstall any previous versions of:
    • NetBackup Self Service Portal

    • NetBackup Self Service Adapter