Enterprise Vault™ Setting up SMTP Archiving
- About this guide
- Introducing Enterprise Vault SMTP Archiving
- Installing SMTP Archiving
- Configuring SMTP Archiving
- Configuring the Enterprise Vault SMTP Servers in the site
- Adding an SMTP Archiving task and holding folder
- Configuring retention categories and retention plans
- Creating SMTP policies
- Configuring archives for SMTP messages
- Provisioning users for SMTP Group or SMTP Mailbox Journaling
- Using the SMTP dashboard
- PowerShell cmdlets
- Appendix A. Configuring target address rewriting
Deleting an SMTP provisioning group
You can delete an SMTP provisioning group. When you delete a provisioning group, all the SMTP targets in the group are removed from Enterprise Vault, unless they are present in another group.
You can delete a target user or group from a provisioning group. If the user or group is an Active Directory user or group, then all the target SMTP addresses for that user or group are removed. Enterprise Vault does not delete the destination archive or archives, nor any of the archives' contents.
The targets are deleted the next time the SMTP Provisioning task runs. Enterprise Vault stops archiving items for the deleted targets.
To delete an SMTP provisioning group
- In the left pane of the Administration Console, expand your Enterprise Vault site.
- Expand the Targets container, and then expand the SMTP container.
- Click the Provisioning Groups container.
- Right-click the provisioning group that you want to delete and select Delete from the shortcut menu.
- In the warning dialog box, click Yes.
Enterprise Vault removes the provisioning group from the Administration Console.
- Run the SMTP Provisioning task.