Veritas and Fujitsu Strategic Partnership

Helping you excel in a multi-cloud world.

 

Strategic solutions for enterprise cloud transformation.

Fujitsu & Veritas NetBackup Appliances

 

Download the Solution Brief



Fujitsu ETERNUS CS800 & NetBackup software integration

Download the Solution Brief



Why choose Veritas and Fujitsu

Our proven, long-term partnership delivers unified data management to help accelerate digital transformation, extend data protection to the cloud, and ensure availability for mission-critical applications. Joint enterprise solutions from Veritas and Fujitsu deliver a consistent set of powerful capabilities for use across your physical, virtual and cloud environments.

About Veritas:

Veritas Technologies empowers businesses of all sizes to discover the truth in information. The Veritas platform enables you to accelerate your digital transformation and solve pressing IT and business challenges, including multi-cloud data management, data protection, storage optimization, compliance readiness, and workload portability. More than 80 percent of Fortune 500 companies rely on Veritas to reveal data insights that drive competitive advantage. 

 

About Fujitsu:

Fujitsu is the leading Japanese information and communication technology (ICT) company (and 
#5 worldwide), offering a full range of technology products, solutions and services. Fujitsu uses its experience and the power of ICT to—along with our customers—shape the future of society. Fortune has named Fujitsu one of “the world’s most admired companies” five years in a row.

 

 

Customer Benefits

  1. Consistency: One ecosystem for the entire data lifecycle, even across complex, hybrid-IT environments.
  2. Reliability: Business-centric storage solutions from Fujitsu, enhanced by leading storage management and high-availability software from Veritas, improve reliability and access whether data is heavily trafficked or archived for the long term.
  3. Value: Veritas and Fujitsu work together to help customers reduce costs, increase efficiency and productivity, and meet compliance requirements.

Harald Derbsch, Veritas Global Lead, in conversation with Rupert Schultes, Fujitsu Global Alliance

Rick Fairweather, VP Global Systems Integrator at Veritas

Contact your regional sales representative to create a Veritas and Fujitsu solution that suits your unique needs.

 

GEO Veritas Fujitsu
Global Harald Derbsch , Director Global Fujitsu Alliance
harald.derbsch@veritas.com
Andreas Bechter , Global Technical AM
andreas.bechter@veritas.com
Wolfgang Freiwald , Business Development Lead
wolfgang.freiwald@ts.fujitsu.com
EMEA: Annette Kuhn
Annette.kuhn@ts.fujitsu.com
United States Howard Hannemann , Partner Success Manager
howard.hannemann@veritas.com
Alex Lam , VP North American Strategy
alex.lam@us.fujitsu.com
Mike Holland , Senior Manager Solution Architects
mholland@us.fujitsu.com
Michael North , Solution Architect
mnorth@us.fujitsu.com
SAM, LAM, Caribbean, Central America LAMC: Jocelyn Garcia-Cardiel , Director of Channels for Latin America LAMC
jocelyn.garciacardie@veritas.com
Caribbean: Katia Garcia , Channel Manager Caribbean/Central
katia.garcia@veritas.com
Brazil: Marcia Thieme , Channel Manager Brazil
marcia.thieme@veritas.com
Colombia: Carmen Gonzalez , Partner Success Manager Colombia
carmen.gonzalez@veritas.com
Mexico: Jose de Jesus Garcia , Partner Success Manager Mexico
jose.garcia@veritas.com
Caribbean: Adrian Bayrd , VP Sales and Partner Management – Caribbean
adrian.bayrd@caribbean.fujitsu.com
LAM: Sergio Santos Barcalá , Sales Director Large Accounts
sergio.santosbarcala@ts.fujitsu.com
Brazil: Ronald Eduardo Ambrósio Avelar , Channel Manager for South America
ravelar@br.fujitsu.com
UKI, Nordics Nordics: Kevin Nairne , Partner Manager
kevin.nairne@veritas.com
Denmark: Rasmus Rask Eilersen , SE Manager Denmark
rasmus.eilersen@veritas.com
Mark Nielsen , Customer Success Manager
mark.nielsen@veritas.com
Sweden: Roger Jonneryd , Sales Account Manager
roger.jonneryd@veritas.com
Stefan Aitman , Channel Account Manager
stefan.aitman@veritas.com
Finland: Kristofer Vanamo , Channel Account Manager
kristofer.vanamo@veritas.com
United Kingdom
Gordon Nother , Veritas Business Development Manager
gordon.nother@uk.fujitsu.com
Stephen Harris , Storage Solution Lead, Fujitsu Distinguished Engineer
stephen.2.harris@uk.fujitsu.com
James Kuhlke , Head of Data, Fujitsu Distinguished Engineer
james.kuhlke@uk.fujitsu.com
Kevin Collins , Offerings Manager MIS solutions and Innovation
kevin.collins@uk.fujitsu.com

Denmark
Jesper Floeystrup , Sales Director, Private Sector, Sell-thru Fujitsu
jesper.floeystrup@dk.fujitsu.com
Bjarne Hansen , IT Operations Manager, Managed Services, Sell as a Service to Fujitsu
bjarne.hansen@dk.fujitsu.com
Frank Rasmussen , IT Operations, Managed Service
frank.rasmussen@dk.fujitsu.com

Finland
Jari Nykänen , Sales Director, Product Business; Resell/Sell Thru
jari.nykanen@fi.fujitsu.com
Timo Pirnes , Group Manager, Managed Services
timo.pirnes@fi.fujitsu.com

Ireland
Caragh O’Carroll , Head of Partner Management
caragh.ocarroll@ie.fujitsu.com
Carmel Sayers , Partner Management
carmel.sayers@ie.fujitsu.com
France Gossaye Seyoum Channel Account Manager
gossaye.seyoum@veritas.com
Jean-Luc Dupon , Head of Sales Support Management
jean-luc.dupon@ts.fujitsu.com
David Carrasco , Partner Account Manager
david.carrasco@ts.fujitsu.com
Western Region (DACH&BENELUX) Marc-Philipp Kost , Partner Success Manager
marc-philipp.kost@veritas.com
Bernhard Stadler , PM Storage
berhard.stadler@ts.fujitsu.com
Peter Dresbach , PM Backup & Compliance
peter.dresbach@ts.fujitsu.com
Austria Marc-Philipp Kost , Partner Success Manager
marc-philipp.kost@veritas.com
Josef Hoeckner , CTO
josef.hoeckner@ts.fujitsu.com
Iberia Marta Shimomura , Partner Success Manager
Marta.Shimomura@veritas.com
Carlos Campos , Information Technology Specialist
carlos.campos@ts.fujitsu.com
Belgium Marc-Philipp Kost , Partner Success Manager
marc-philipp.kost@veritas.com
Walter De Neve , Data Center Business Development BeLux
walter.deneve @ts.fujitsu.com
Japan, Pacific Japan: Kohei Sakai , Partner Success Manager
kohei.sakai@veritas.com
Pacific: Daniel Jerman , Distribution Success Manager
daniel.jerman@veritas.com
Thailand: Weerakit Tangtiyaphant , Channel Account Manager
weerakit.tangtiyanphant@veritas.com
Pacific:
Paul Floro , Senior SE Manager
paul.floro@au.fujitsu.com
Paul O’Brien , Manager, Storage Operations
paul.obrien@au.fujitsu.com
Jo Davies , Senior GM Converged Infrastructure Services
jo.davies@au.fujitsu.com

Thailand:
Pornchai Ponganekkul , Director Managed Infrastructure Service Digital
pornchai@th.fujitsu.com
Singapore Singapore: Johnny Loh , Partner Success Manager
johnny.loh@veritas.com
Singapore:
Elson Chia , Country Head Infrastructure Services & Solutions chiahs@sg.fujitsu.com
Donna Wan , Alliance Sales Specialist donna.wan@sg.fujitsu.com