Veritas and IBM Strategic Partnership

Veritas & IBM solutions, delivered as managed services on hybrid cloud environments.

 

Strategic solutions for enterprise cloud transformation.

Utilising Veritas NetBackup to protect customer workloads on IBM Cloud

Download the use case



Safeguard your data with IBM Cloud Object Storage integrated with Veritas NBU

Download the use case



Predictive Resilience from Veritas and IBM Cloud

Download the use case



Why choose Veritas and IBM

Our proven, 10-year partnership delivers unified data protection to help accelerate data transformation and migration, extend data protection to the cloud, and ensure availability for mission-critical applications. Enterprise solutions from Veritas and IBM deliver a consistent set of powerful tools across your physical, virtual and cloud environments.

About Veritas:

Veritas Technologies empowers businesses of all sizes to discover the truth in information. The Veritas platform enables you to accelerate your digital transformation and solve pressing IT and business challenges, including multi-cloud data management, data protection, storage optimisation, compliance readiness and workload portability. 97 percent of Fortune 100 companies rely on Veritas to reveal data insights that drive competitive advantage. 

 

About IBM:

IBM has the global experience, expertise and infrastructure to help you implement the data protection solution that best fits your company's unique needs and budget. With more than 50 years of experience in business resilience and information protection, IBM offers an advanced cloud infrastructure backed by extensive industry knowledge to help ensure your organisation stays "always on".

 

 

Customer Benefits

  1. Consistency: Enterprise customers who depend on Veritas solutions in their data centre today can now enjoy these same benefits for workloads in the cloud.
  2. Reliability: IBM brings together 300+ global resiliency centres with market-leading products and services from the trusted portfolio of Veritas solutions.
  3. Value: IBM and Veritas combine to help customers improve Return on Investment (RoI) and total cost of ownership (TCO), accelerate productivity, and meet compliance requirements with solutions that enable a uniform set of services across your multi-cloud deployments.

 

Contact your regional sales representative to create a Veritas and IBM solution that suits your unique needs.

 

GEO Veritas IBM
Global Michelle Van Amburg, Global Alliance Director
Michelle.VanAmburg@veritas.com
Philip Smith, Global Technical Alliance Manager
Philip.Smith@veritas.com
Craig Teasley, Global Alliance Director
cteasley@us.ibm.com
Emilio Griman, Director of Resiliency Services
egriman@us.ibm.com
Mike Kelly, Global Resiliency Services Channels Leader
mikepk@us.ibm.com
United States Adam Rodgers, Sr. Account Manager
Adam.Rodgers@veritas.com
Michael Errity
merrity@us.ibm.com
Canada Adam Rodgers, Sr. Account Manager
Adam.Rodgers@veritas.com
Peter Gladwish
gladwish@ca.ibm.com
Latin America Adam Rodgers, Sr. Account Manager
Adam.Rodgers@veritas.com
Rodrigo Schiavon
nicolozi@br.ibm.com
Europe Lisa Sellers, Sr. Account Manager
Lisa.Sellers@veritas.com
Kevin Stevens
Kevin_stevens@uk.ibm.com
Middle East & Africa Lisa Sellers, Sr. Account Manager
Lisa.Sellers@veritas.com
Paul Rodgers
PaulRodgers@ae.ibm.com
Asia Pacific Rina Kohli, Sr. Account Manager
Rina.Kohli@veritas.com
Mijee Briana
walker@sg.ibm.com
Australia Mark Carpenter, Sr. Account Manager
Mark.Carpenter@veritas.com
 
Greater China   Steve NH Cho
choisnh@hk1.ibm.com
Japan   Shoko Takase
STAKASE@jp.ibm.com