Veritas Advanced eDiscovery User Guide
- About Veritas Advanced eDiscovery
- Getting started with Advanced eDiscovery
- About the Advanced eDiscovery user interface
- Advanced eDiscovery roles
- About Targeted Collections
- About labels
- About Tags
- About Searches in investigation
- About Mail Reassignment
- Working with the searched collaboration messages
- About Advanced ECA searches
- Case management
- Reviewing and working with emails in eDiscovery
- Email export
- Collaborative reports
- Advanced eDiscovery alerts
- Email Continuity
- Methods for searching cases and accounts
- Boolean operator searches
- Methods for searching tables and reports
- Advanced eDiscovery Frequently Asked Questions
- Best practices, limitations, and known issues
- Advanced eDiscovery updates in previous releases
Deleting emails permanently
Administrators can use theoption to permanently delete emails from users. In Personal.cloud and Mobile Web Access, administrators or users cannot search the emails that have been deleted.
For information on how to enable Enterprise Vault.cloud Archive Administration Help.to company level, see Configuring archive options in the
For information on how to enable Enterprise Vault.cloud Archive Administration Help.to administrators, see Editing the built-in administrator roles in the
To delete emails
- Under Managed Accounts, navigate to New search, and then conduct a search.
- If required, select the check box for one or more emails.
- Click the Delete icon, and then select an option to specify which emails to delete.
A maximum of 300 emails can be deleted in a single transaction.
The Permanently delete emails dialog box appears informing that once emails are deleted, they cannot be recovered or accessed and that this is permanent and irreversible action. It may take up to 60 minutes for deleted emails to stop appearing in the end-user search results.
- Click OK.
The Confirmation dialog box appears informing that action has been executed successfully.
- To check the status of the deleted emails, navigate to Deleted items under Managed Accounts, and review the list of emails.
A list shows the deleted emails in chronological order from most recent to older. You can sort by email Date or Date Added (default).
The status of the deleted email can be:
- the email has been deleted.
- the email is queued to be deleted.
- the email is on legal hold status, and it cannot be deleted.
The email on legal hold has Legal hold tag, Legal hold search, or Legal hold Custodian in a Case applied. To delete an email marked on legal hold, first, remove any applicable legal hold that has been previously applied .