NetBackup™ Web UI Backup Administrator's Guide
- Introducing the NetBackup web user interface
- Managing protection plans
- Managing jobs
- Configuring email notifications for alerts
- Usage reporting and capacity licensing
Jobs: canceling, suspending, restarting, resuming, deleting
To manage jobs
- Click Jobs.
- Select one or more jobs.
- The top menu shows the actions that you are able to perform for the selected jobs.
You can cancel the jobs that have not yet completed. They can be in one of the following states: queued, re-queued, active, incomplete, or suspended.
When a parent job is canceled, any child jobs are also canceled.
You can suspend backup and restore jobs that contain checkpoints.
You can restart the jobs that have completed, failed, or that have been canceled or suspended.
A new job ID is created for the new job.
You can resume the jobs that have been suspended or are in an incomplete state.
You can delete the jobs that have completed. When a parent job is deleted, any child jobs are also deleted.