Veritas and Hewlett Packard Enterprise Strategic Partnership

Analytics-driven backup and recovery delivered on industry-leading hybrid IT solutions.

 

Deliver real business value.

Veritas NetBackup has long been the preferred data backup and recovery solution for many enterprise IT departments. That preference is no less prevalent among those who operate Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) solutions in their data centres. Veritas and HPE are dedicated to ensuring enterprises can easily take advantage of complementary technologies that combine HPE's world-class storage hardware with powerful backup and recovery solutions from Veritas to deliver real business value.

Optimised data protection from HPE StoreOnce System and Veritas NetBackup

Download the solution brief



Why choose Veritas and HPE

Veritas and HPE share the common goal of simplifying IT operations with cost-effective solutions that generate measurable value.

Our tight integration across our joint solutions includes ongoing collaboration and testing to ensure quality now and in the future.

The joint enterprise solutions are multi-platform (physical and virtual) and multi-cloud (they work with AWS and Azure) to provide integrated data protection across your hybrid IT infrastructure.

About Veritas

Veritas Technologies is the leader in the global enterprise data protection and software-defined storage market. We help the most important enterprises in the world, including 97 percent of the global Fortune 100, to back up and recover their data, keep it secure and available, guard against failure and achieve regulatory compliance. As enterprises modernise their IT infrastructure, Veritas delivers the technology that helps them reduce risks and capitalise on their data. Learn more at www.veritas.com or follow us on Twitter at @veritastechllc.

 

About HPE

Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE) is a global technology leader focused on developing intelligent storage solutions that enable customers to capture, analyse and act upon data seamlessly – from edge to cloud. HPE enables customers to accelerate business outcomes by driving new business models, creating new customer and employee experiences, and increasing operational efficiency.

 

 

Customer Benefits

  1. Better Value: seamless integration assures enhanced performance that is only available through the joint solution and reduces Total Cost of Ownership (TCO).
  2. Faster Backup and Recovery: Our joint solutions provide faster backup and recovery, enabling customers to meet stricter Service Level Agreements (SLA).
  3. Accurate Insights: gain visibility into your complete data infrastructure – on-premises and in any cloud – to make better-informed decisions.

Data protection for Microsoft Azure stack

Veritas Backup Exec and HPE: Greater than the sum of our parts

Contact your regional sales representative to create a solution that suits your unique needs.

 

GEO Veritas
Global Mike Crowsen, Global Alliance Director
mike.crowsen@veritas.com
John Hilger, Global Technical Account Manager
john.hilger@veritas.com
AMS Howard Hannemann, Alliance Sales - USA
howard.hannemann@veritas.com
Mario Morais - Brazil
mario.morais@veritas.com
EMEA Paul Hardisty, North
paul.hardisty@veritas.com
Harald Fratz, Central
harald.fratz@veritas.com
Gossaye Seyoum, South
gossaye.seyoum@veritas.com
APJ Rina Kohli, APJ
rina.kohli@veritas.com
Daniel Jerman – ANZ
daniel.jerman@veritas.com