Veritas NetBackup™ for OpenStack Administrator's Guide

Last Published:
Product(s): NetBackup (8.2)

Using the Restore Wizard to restore OpenStack data

This topic describes how to use the Restore Wizard to restore OpenStack data on the same OpenStack cluster.

To use the Restore Wizard to perform a restore

  1. Open the Backup, Archive, and Restore interface.
  2. Select the appropriate date range to restore the complete data set.
  3. In the Browse directory, specify the root directory ( "/") as the path to browse.
  4. From the File menu (Windows) or Actions menu (UNIX), choose Specify NetBackup Machines and Policy Type.
  5. On the Specify NetBackup Machines and Policy Type wizard, enter the source and destination details for restore.
    • Specify the OpenStack controller node as the source for which you want to perform the restore operation.

      From the Source client for restores list, select the required controller node.

    • Specify the backup host as the destination client.

      From the Destination client for restores list, select the required backup host.

    • On the Specify NetBackup Machines and Policy Type wizard, enter the policy type details for restore.

      From the Policy type for restores list, choose BigData as the policy type for restore.

      Click Ok.

  6. Go to the Backup History and select the backup images that you want to restore.
  7. In the Directory Structure pane, expand the Directory.

    All the data and metadata files and folders under the directory are displayed in the Contents of Selected Directory pane.

  8. (Optional) You can modify the metadata related to instance and volume.
  9. In the Contents of Selected Directory pane, select the check box for the OpenStack files that you want to restore.
  10. Click Restore.
  11. In the Restore Marked Files dialog box, select the destination for restore as per your requirement.
    • Select Restore everything to its original location if you want to restore your files to the same location where you performed your backup.

    • Select Restore everything to a different location if you want to restore your files to a location which is not the same as your backup location.

  12. Click Start Restore.
  13. Verify the restored instances or volumes.

    Note:

    If the default instance name is used, the instance is restored with <SourceInstanceName>_RESTORED name.

  14. A new object is created on destination location.
Modifying the metadata related to instance or volume before restore

During restore you can modify the following metadata related to an instance:

  • Auto recover

  • Flavor

  • Instance name

  • Restore availability zone

  • Size

  • State

During restore you can modify the following metadata related to volume:

  • Volume size

  • Volume name

  • Volume availability zone

To modify the metadata before restore

  1. In the Directory Structure pane, expand the Directory.

    All the subsequent data and meta files and folders under the directory are displayed in the Contents of Selected Directory pane.

  2. Select the instance that you want to restore.
  3. Click the selected Metadata directory, and in the Contents of Selected Directory pane, reselect (deselect and then select) the metadata that you want to modify.
  4. Click Restore.
  5. In the Restore Marked Files dialog box, select Restore individual directories and files to different locations.
  6. For every metadata value that you want to change, select the value, click Change Selected Destination(s), and in the Destination field modify the metadata value at the end of the URL.