How to automatically delete the collection task data and folders

  • Article ID:100038169
  • Modified Date:
  • Product(s):

Description

By default, the preservation folder remains after the collection task is deleted from the graphical user interface (GUI).  To allow the preservation folder to automatically delete upon deletion of the task from the GUI, follow the listed steps.

1. Logon to the web page using an account with System Administrator rights

2. Select System | Support Features | Property Browser

3. Modify the following fields: (case sensitive)

        Name of property to change:  esa.icp.task.deleteOnDiskTaskData
        New value (leave blank to remove): true

4. Check: Confirm change. Are you sure?

5. Press Submit

Services do not need to be restarted.

Was this content helpful?

Get Support