Shortcut Processing attempts to update the retention on archived items after the retention category is changed.

Problem

After changing the Retention Category in the Site Properties and the Provisioning Group to a new retention category, The ArchiveTask treats all
previously archived items as Moved items and attempts to update the Retention Category to the new Retention Category.
 

Cause

This occurs only if the Site Setting “Only when the retention period is increased” is used.

Solution

This issue has been addressed in the following release:
 
Enterprise Vault 11.0.1 Cumulative Hotfix 3 Release
http://www.symantec.com/docs/TECH232083

Enterprise Vault 12
The following link contains information about Enterprise Vault 12
http://www.veritas.com/docs/000099905
 

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)