Removing Security Group Admins from NBAC requires reinstalling NBAC

Problem

By default, NBAC does not restrict or require at least one (1) single user to remain assigned to the NBAC security group. Inadvertently removing all users from this group results in an immediate unusable administrative install of NBAC and requires reinstallation of NBAC.

 

Error Message

 No error message or warning prompts are displayed requiring a single user to be assigned to the security group.    

Solution

Ensure that at least one (1) user remains assigned to the NBAC security group at all times. 

In the event that all users assigned to the NBAC security group are removed, refer to the Related Articles below for complete instructions on reinstalling and reconfiguring NBAC.


Applies To

NetBackup 7.5.0.6

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)