Export Archive wizard displays the incorrect retention category on the "Confirm your export settings" page.


When the Export Archive wizard is used to export an archive, the settings selected are retained for the next time the wizard is run. When these retained settings include a Retention Category to be exported on the "Specify which items to export" page, the summary page of the wizard ("Confirm your export settings") will instead show that items from a different Retention Category will be exported.


If the export is run, the items from the correct (i.e., selected) Retention Category will be the ones actually exported. Thus, this is only a cosmetic issue with the wizard's summary page.

Error Message

The selected Retention Category is retained from the last time the wizard was run:


Note that it is not the first available option, alphabetically:


After making the rest of the selections, the first Retention Category in the list is the one that is shown on the summary page:


Despite this misprint on the summary screen, the items from the selected Retention Category (in this example, "One Year") will be exported.



This issue has been resolved in the following releases:


Symantec Enterprise Vault 10.0.4 Cumulative Hotfix 1

Release Details:



Symantec Enterprise Vault 11.0.0

Release Details:

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.



Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?


Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?


How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)