PST file gets corrupt if the backup is cancelled at the time of Network Copy when the PST revision on NUDF is kept "1"


If the backup job is cancelled at the time of Network Copy for the PST file, PST size is reduced to "0 KB" in NUDF. This doesn't allow user to get a successfull restore of the PST file. This is seen if the revision of the PST on the NUDF is kept as "1"


Either the user shut down the DLO Client machine or network got disconnected



Keep more than one revision of PST on the NUDF

Symantec Corporation has acknowledged that the above-mentioned issue is present in the current version(s) of the product(s) mentioned at the end of this article. Symantec Corporation is committed to product quality and satisfied customers.
This issue is currently under investigation by Symantec Corporation. Pending the outcome of the investigation, this issue may be resolved by way of a patch or hotfix in current or future revisions of the software. However, this particular issue is not currently scheduled for any release.  If you feel this issue has a direct business impact for you and your continued use of the product, please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Sales group to discuss these concerns.  For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see Please be sure to refer back to this document periodically as any changes to the status of the issue will be reflected here.

Customers experiencing this issue are encouraged to contact Symantec Technical Support as data is still being collected to assist in resolving this issue.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.



Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?


Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?


How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)