When deleting a job from job history its associated job log is not deleted

Problem

When deleting a job from the job history its associated job log file is not deleted, even though the following warning window pops up.

 

 

 

Please be noted that the job logs are deleted during the database maintenance after the number of days to keep job logs exceeds.

Solution

A hotfix is now available for this issue in the current version(s) of the product(s) mentioned in this article. Refer to the Hotfix link under Related Documents at the end of this article to obtain the hotfix needed to resolve the issue.
 

Backup Exec 2014 Rev 1786 Service Pack 2 (TECH225093).

 

To resolve this issue and receive the new Backup Exec improvements please upgrade to the current version of Backup Exec. 

 

NOTE: Symantec continues to focus on the current release and future releases; there are no plans to address this issue by way of a patch or hotfix in earlier versions of the software at the present time. Please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Partner for upgrade information including upgrade eligibility to the release containing the resolution for this issue. For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see http://www.symantec.com.

 

 

WORKAROUND (Backup Exec 2012)

Manually delete the job log files, or
Wait for the database maintenance operation to be performed after the number of days to keep job logs exceeds

 


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)