It has been seen that a DLO client on the network, that is assigned a DLO Profile with Connection Policy configured to block network transfers (i.e. when using an IP address within a VPN range), may still transfer files, if the DLO Profile is changed or if you attempt to force the client to work online.
Any files that are updated on the client will normally queue in the DLO agent console, showing as 'Pending Network' and the client will show as 'Working offline', until connected in a way that allows transfers (i.e. using an IP address on the local LAN).
If you attempt to manually force the DLO client to work online, using the console task bar option or if the associated DLO profile is updated while the Client desktop is connected to the network, file transfers may start, even though they are not supposed to. Only 1-2 files may be transferred, but if the files being sent are large, the transfer of that file will continue until finished.The DLO client will then revert to a 'Working Offline' state.
Reconfigure the DLO Profile Connection Policy settings to prevent transfers by file size (i.e. >1kb), instead of setting the client to 'Work offline'.