Deduplication storage folder remains "In use" and it is not usable after disaster recovery

Problem

A deduplication storage folder remains "In use" after disaster recovery, and it is not usable for backup and restore even after restarting the Backup Exec services. This problem can reproduce if a restore job of a deduplication storage folder is executed after the deduplication storage folder is configured.

Solution

Restore a deduplication storage folder first before the deduplication storage folder is configured.
If the problem has already occurred, restart the media server.

 

This symptom is not observed in Backup Exec 2012.

 


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)