'Ask User' behavior is used regardless of 'Shortcut Deletion’ setting in Lotus Domino Desktop Policy

Problem

When an Enterprise Vault shortcut is selected to be deleted within DWA the user is always prompted with the following:

 You have chosen to delete an Enterprise Vault shortcut.  You can delete just the shortcut, or both the shortcut and the archived item.  If you delete both, you cannot undo this operation. Copies of this shortcut will no longer work.  What would you like to do?

The above prompt will occur within DWA regardless of the Enterprise Vault Domino Desktop Policy Options setting for Shortcut Deletion:

Domino Policy Properties: Options: Notes Behavior:Shortcut Deletion Shortcut Only, Both Deleted, or Ask User

Solution

This issue has been addressed as part of the following release:

Enterprise Vault 10.0.4
http://www.symantec.com/docs/DOC6317


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)