When exporting an archive from the Vault Admin Console to PST file, items recently deleted from the archive will be exported to the PST.

Problem

When exporting an archive from the Vault Admin Console to PST file, items recently deleted from the archive will be exported to the PST.

Cause

This issue can occur because items deleted from an archive are not immediately removed (depending on settings such as enable recovery of deleted items), currently items in an archive in this state are exported to PST along with the other items in the archive.

Solution

Symantec Corporation has acknowledged that the above-mentioned issue is present in the version(s) of the product(s) referenced in this article.

There are currently no plans to address this issue by way of a cumulative hotfix or service pack in the current or previous versions of the software at the present time. This issue may be resolved in a future major revision of the software at a later time, but is not scheduled for any release. If you feel this issue has a direct business impact for you and your continued use of the product, please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Sales group to discuss these concerns. For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see http://www.symantec.com.


Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)