Archive Export Wizard does not delete shortcut for items when restoring to mailbox and shortcut has been moved from original location
If the option to "Remove exported items from archive" had been selected at the start of the export, these shortcuts will now be orphaned, resulting in an error message when used. The following illustrates this process :-
All these 4 items are archived by a scheduled run of the archiving task, or by manually archiving them using client-side operations.
The message titled ShortcutItem1 is then moved to Subfolder1 :-
Once the archive task has been run with Shortcut Processing mode enabled (and it if the archiving policy is configured to keep track of Moved Items) the position in the archive will get updated so that it reflects the above diagram.
If an administrator then restores all the items below \Inbox using the Export Archive Wizard, and selects the option to remove the archived items afterwards, you will be left with :-
Shortcut1 <- shortcut
Item1 <- restored item
All of these will be the original messages, but in addition the shortcut to Item1 will also remain. Using that shortcut will result in an error message.
After using the registry key, and another run of the archiving task including Shortcut Processing is performed, the shortcut will be removed.
This workaround only works if the "Remove exported items from archive" option has been used, thus creating orphaned shortcuts. The following registry key can be used to post-process these items. This key should only be set when this process is required to remove shortcuts, it should also be performed against one mailbox at a time, via a Run Now using the Archiving Task, to limit the impact on the Enterprise Vault and Exchange server.
Warning: Incorrect use of the Windows registry editor may prevent the operating system from functioning properly. Great care should be taken when making changes to a Windows registry. Registry modifications should only be carried-out by persons experienced in the use of the registry editor application. It is recommended that a complete backup of the registry and workstation be made prior to making any registry changes.
DWORD value = 1
A restart of the Exchange Mailbox Archiving Task for the particular Exchange server that the mailbox resides on will be needed each time this process is performed. The registry key value should also be set back to the default of 0 when not in use.
Symantec Corporation has acknowledged that the above-mentioned issue is present in the version(s) of the product(s) referenced in this article.
There are currently no plans to address this issue by way of a cumulative hotfix or service pack in the current or previous versions of the software at the present time. This issue may be resolved in a future major revision of the software at a later time, but is not scheduled for any release. If you feel this issue has a direct business impact for you and your continued use of the product, please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Sales group to discuss these concerns. For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see http://www.symantec.com.