Attempting to restore multiple Enterprise Vault (EV) archived items from Outlook may leave original shortcuts in the mailbox after the items are restored.
When a user selects to restore an item from the EV archive back into Outlook, the option to delete the shortcut is selected by default. This option may be controlled by the user when using the Full (DCOM) version of the EV Outlook Add-in. The Lite (HTTP) version of the EV Outlook Add-in does not give the user an option and will remove the shortcut when an item is restored. This is expected behavior.
Under the following circumstances, shortcuts may not be deleted as expected after the items are restored:
1. One or more shortcuts are selected and the Restore from Vault button is selected repeatedly.
2. Numerous items are selected from an Outlook folder followed by selecting the Restore from Vault button. Before the items begin restoring, another group of items is selected and the Restore from Vault button is selected again. This action is usually repeated several times.
The results may range from no shortcuts being deleted after the restore to most shortcuts being deleted.
Symantec Corporation has acknowledged that the above-mentioned issue is present in the version(s) of the product(s) referenced in this article.
There are currently no plans to address this issue by way of a cumulative hotfix or service pack in the current or previous versions of the software at the present time. This issue may be resolved in a future major revision of the software at a later time, but is not scheduled for any release. If you feel this issue has a direct business impact for you and your continued use of the product, please contact your Symantec Sales representative or the Symantec Sales group to discuss these concerns. For information on how to contact Symantec Sales, please see http://www.symantec.com.