Considerations for upgrading secure CP servers

Description

Considerations for upgrading secure CP servers

Trust relationships are not migrated after an upgrade of the CP server.

If you upgrade the CP clients after you upgrade the CP server, the installer recreates the trust relationships that were established by the client. You need not establish the trust relationships manually. However, the CP server and CP clients cannot communicate with each other till trust relationships are established.

If you do not upgrade the CP clients after you upgrade the CP server, you must recreate the trust relationships between the CP server and CP clients.

See About upgrading secure VCS 5.x clusters to VCS 6.0 and later

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)