Deactivating the BMR master server on a UNIX or Linux system

Description

Deactivating the BMR master server on a UNIX or Linux system

Deactivate the BMR master server by deleting the license key from the list of current NetBackup licenses. Before you delete the license key, you should remove the BMR database.

Use the following procedure to remove the BMR database and delete the BMR license key.

After you delete the license key, BMR is no longer available for use.

You can delete the BMR license key only if BMR was licensed with its own key, separate from the base NetBackup product license key.

To deactivate the BMR master server on a UNIX or Linux system

  1. Log on as the root user on the system on which the NetBackup master server is installed.

  2. To remove the BMR database, execute the following command:

    /usr/openv/netbackup/bin/bmrsetupmaster -undo -f

  3. To list and delete keys, enter the following command:

    /usr/openv/netbackup/bin/admincmd/get_license_key

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)