When recovering from deleting a client accidentally

Description

When recovering from deleting a client accidentally

If you delete a client and its current configuration, the next time the client is backed up, its configuration is saved. The client appears again in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.

If the client and configuration are deleted after a client fails (before it is restored), use the bmrs command to retrieve the client's previous configuration. (You cannot perform a point in time restore because a deleted client does not appear in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.)

The following is the format of the bmrs command to use on the master server:

bmrs -resource config -operation retrieve -client clientName 
-destination newConfigname -enddate dateFormat -policy policyName

For more information about the bmrs command, see NetBackup Commands.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)