User Properties options

Description

User Properties options

You can change the properties for a Desktop Agent user.

See Changing the profile for a Desktop Agent user.

Table: User Properties options

Item

Descriptions

Enable User

Enables this user to use the Desktop Agent, or clear it to prevent the user from using the Desktop Agent.

User

Shows the name of the user. This field cannot be edited.

Profile

Indicates the profile to apply to this user.

Network user data folder

Shows the location where the user's backup files are to be stored. It cannot be modified.

You can move a user to a new location.

See Moving Desktop Agent users to a new network user data folder.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)