Deleting an archive


Deleting an archive

You can delete an archive. However, if you delete an archive from Backup Exec, all of the archived data in the archive is also deleted.

See About archives in the Archiving Option .

To delete an archive

  1. On the navigation bar, click Devices.

  2. Expand the vault store, and then select Archives.

  3. In the right pane, select the archive that you want to delete.

  4. In the task pane, under General Tasks, click Delete.

  5. When you are prompted if you want to delete the archive, click Yes.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.



Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?


Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?


How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)