Deleting media

Description

Deleting media

You can delete media from the Backup Exec Database.

To delete media

  1. On the navigation bar, click Media.

  2. Associate the media that you want to delete with the Retired Media set by doing one of the following:

    • Drag the media to the Retired Media icon.

    • Under Media Tasks on the task pane, click Associate with media set, select the Retired Media set to associate the media with, and then click Yes or Yes to all.

  3. Double-click the Retired Media icon, and then select the media that you want to delete.

  4. Under General Tasks in the task pane, click Delete.

    If Delete is unavailable, the media is not associated with the Retired Media set. You must associate the media with Retired Media before Delete is available.

  5. Click Yes or Yes to All to delete the media that are displayed.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)