Manually deleting files from your file and folder backup

Description

Manually deleting files from your file and folder backup

You can manually delete the files that are stored in your backup destination.

To manually delete files from your file and folder backup

  1. On the Home or Tasks page, click Recover My Files.

  2. Do one of the following:

    • In the Find files to recover box, type the file name of the file that you want to delete, and then click Search.

    • If you don't know the name of the file, click Search to return a list of all of the files that have been backed up, and then browse for the file.

  3. Click View All Versions to display all versions of each file that exist in the file and folder backup data.

  4. Select one or more files that you want to delete.

  5. Right-click, and then click Delete.

Terms of use for this information are found in Legal Notices.

Search

Survey

Did this article answer your question or resolve your issue?

No
Yes

Did this article save you the trouble of contacting technical support?

No
Yes

How can we make this article more helpful?

Email Address (Optional)