Enterprise Vault.cloud™ Archive Administration Help
- Getting started with Archive Administration
- Archive Overview
- My Config
- About Office 365 mailbox delegation permissions synchronization
- About Provisioning
- About Managed Tags
- About Account Management
- Archive Collectors
- About Box File Archiving
- About Salesforce Chatter Archiving
- About Lync On-Premises Archiving
- About Bloomberg Archiving
- Role Management
- Policy Management
- Authentication Management
- AD FS Configuration Guide
- Retention Management
- Continuity Management
- Reporting and Notifications
- Personal.cloud Deployment for IBM Notes
- Archive Administration Updates in Previous Releases
- Archive Administration Known Issues
About Office 365 synchronizations
When you have completed the configuration options on the Office 365 Config page and the Provisioning page, you can return to the Office 365 Config page to manage and monitor the synchronization of Office 365 users.
Note the following behavior with respect to provisioned Office 365 accounts:
If you delete or unlicense an account in Microsoft Office 365, then during the next synchronization Office 365 Sync disables Personal.cloud access and suspends archiving for the account. New emails for the account are not archived, but existing emails remain available for eDiscovery. Office 365 Sync appends the email address of the archive account with
dateis the date and time when archiving was suspended. If you subsequently restore or re-license the account in Office 365, then during the next synchronization Office 365 Sync re-enables Personal.cloud access and resumes archiving.
If you set an account sign-in status to Blocked in Office 365, then during the next synchronization Office 365 Sync disables Personal.cloud access to the account. New emails for the account continue to be archived. If you subsequently set the sign-in status back to Allowed, then during the next synchronization Office 365 Sync re-enables Personal.cloud access.
If Office 365 Sync provisions a user through theoption and the account is then removed from the distribution list in Office 365, subsequent synchronizations do not disable the archive account. If you want to stop archiving you must delete or unlicense the account in Office 365.
The Office 365 Config page provides the following options to manage and monitor the synchronization of Office 365 users:
Table: Office 365 Sync options
Office 365 Sync options
Lets you run an on-demand Office 365 synchronization.
Lets you schedule the synchronization of Office 365 accounts.
Lets you view summary information and detailed reports on the synchronizations that Office 365 Sync has performed.