Viewing a basic disk DSSU schedule and then using the Cancel button in Windows NetBackup 7.6 Administration Console deletes the staging schedule

Viewing a basic disk DSSU schedule and then using the Cancel button in Windows NetBackup 7.6 Administration Console deletes the staging schedule

Article: 100014253
Last Published: 2014-10-09
Ratings: 0 0
Product(s): NetBackup

Problem

In NetBackup Management > Storage > Storage Units, opening a basic disk DSSU, viewing the staging schedule, then clicking the cancel button to exit causes the schedule to be removed.

Error Message

No error message is generated

Cause

The cancel action saves blank/empty schedule information when no changes are made. This causes previously existing schedule information to be lost.

Solution

Veritas Corporation has acknowledged the the above-mentioned issue (ETrack 3608155) is present in the current version(s) of the product(s) mentioned in this article.  Veritas Corporation is committed to product quality and satisfied customers.  This issue was scheduled to be addressed in the following release(s):

NetBackup 7.6.0.4

When released, please visit this link for download and README information:
https://go.Veritas.com/nb (for NetBackup Enterprise Server)
https://go.Veritas.com/nba (for NetBackup PureDisk)
https://www.veritas.com/business/support/index?page=landing&key=52672 (for NetBackup Appliances)

Please note that Veritas Corporation reserves the right to remove any fix from the targeted release if it does not pass quality assurance tests or introduces new risks to overall code stability. Veritas's plans are subject to change and any action taken by you based on the above information or your reliance upon the above information is made at your own risk.

 

As a workaround, do not use the Cancel button when exiting the schedule screen.


Applies To

NetBackup 7.6.0.1, 7.6.0.2, 7.6.0.3 when using the Windows version of the NetBackup Administration Console

Was this content helpful?