Deleting a Public Folder Favorite from Outlook 2010 may attempt to delete the archived items within the folder.
When choosing to delete a folder under the Public Folder > Favorites folder in Outlook 2010 the items in the archive are also attempted to be deleted along with the link to the public folder.
This issue occurs when the folder is first selected and then deleted.
Do not select the folder that is going to be deleted. Select another folder and then right-click on the folder to be deleted and choose Delete Folder. This will delete only the folder under Favorites and not attempt to delete the archived items within the folder.
This issue has been addressed as part of the following release:
Enterprise Vault 9.0.3 - Release Details
Enterprise Vault 10.0.1 - Release Details
Was this content helpful?
Rating submitted. Please provide additional feedback (optional):